Let the Games Begin

I realize I’m a little late to the party, but last night I finally sat down and picked up The Hunger Games. I really want to finish the book before I see the movie.

I usually can’t sit and read longer than 20 minutes at a time; two hours later I was still glued to my Kindle, fighting to keep my eyes open. I woke up this morning excited to pick up where I left off; I don’t even recognize myself!

Even though The Hunger Games kept me up well past midnight, my body still woke up at the regular hour of 5:30 and was ready for breakfast.

I’ve been on an eggs kick recently, but switched things up this morning with an old favorite, the TC Special. I added pumpkin, flax seed and cinnamon to the yogurt (pumpkin is a year-round food for me) along with a jumbo size Braeburn apple and a slice of Ezekiel toast with coconut oil.

This trio never disappoints.

Have you read The Hunger Games or seen the movie? Without spoiling it does the movie do the book justice?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Let the Games Begin

  1. I read it years ago.. and i have seen the film. The film was a great adaptation.

Leave a comment